Sign now reads “Will Work for Food”

Sometime’s you just have to go for it! This weekend just seemed like my time. I quit my day job to focus on my dreams of buying a farm and producing real food. My day job involved selling food that was not healthy. This is one of my favorite real food quotes. “The food you eat either makes you more healthy or less healthy. Those are your options” written by Dallas and Melissa Hartwig from the Whole 9

10494705_10152619533071554_8552624484592936817_n

I have to be a part of the MORE healthy. Knowing what I know I can not serve FAKE food without guilt. When you know better you do better. And I know better!!! We have a lot of work to do. The house needs a fresh coat of paint and a lot of love. We will sell her as soon as possible. Move into a motor home and go find our own land! Another HUGE change we were going to homeschool soon. Very soon, so why not tomorrow!!! Change is in the Fall air.

garlic 2

We went out to our favorite local farm today Rainshadow Organics with WWOLF Willing Workers on Local Farms. I really did want to paint a sign that read “Will Work for Food” no really I do not have a job. We planted next years organic garlic and shallots. I hope we can come back next year and harvest their tasty food. We were lucky to enjoy tons of their garlic this season.  My husband does a work share there every Tuesday(read Blog “Tuesday the best day of the week!) We have eaten so good all Summer! In exchange for helping pick there weekly CSA boxes he can pick a box for us. There are always ways to make real food more affordable. A garden is also an affordable way to eat in the Summer.

garlic 4

Getting your hands in the dirt feels so good. Have you heard of grounding or earthing? Here is what they say about it.

Your immune system functions optimally when your body has an adequate supply of electrons, which are easily and naturally obtained by barefoot contact with the Earth.

Research indicates that electrons from the Earth have antioxidant effects that can protect your body from inflammation and its many well-documented health consequences. Earthing may be one of the most important overlooked factors in public health. When grounding is restored, many people report significant improvement in a wide range of ailments, including chronic fatigue.

garlic 5

Here is 2 rows we planted. Go get your hands dirty it is good for you they say! Another reason I need to be on a farm working in the dirt. And because kids can drive cars on farms. Just kidding that would be against the Law.

garlic1

Does that smile look fake!! Every time we get home from Rainshadow Ella says “I wish we could live at Sarahlee’s. Well we can not live at Sarahlees’s but we will find you your own spot to run and grow! Sarahlee and Ashanti have worked so hard to make this beautiful spot. You can see the love growing and taste it! I can not wait to have my own sheep and a huge organic garden!

carrot 1

Look at all those veggies and this is October. I want this so bad. I am starting to feel it. Leaving my job was HUGE we are one step closer. I want to feed the World real food. Food that makes you feel good. Not for 10 minute’s but for life. I would never give up this feeling for a piece of fake food again.  I know now that my auto immune disease reacts to things that do not come from nature. As long as I feed my body what it was meant to eat it is happy.  I am truly real food inspired!!

Check out Central Oregon’s best organic farmhttp://www.rainshadoworganics.com/

rainshadow organics

You are what you eat, think and feel. Be kind and real~Beth

hunter gather

Leave a Reply

