MY SAUCE!

salad

My Sauce, my sauce, my sauce. Brings all the boys to the yard. And they’re like it’s better than yours!

Wow did I just type that. I did! That song always brings back memories of my awesome Friend. She sings and dances like no other.  You have to try “My Sauce” My mentor in the kitchen even loves “My Sauce” She said it was better than her Tahini Dressing. Biggest complement EVER!!! This is my favorite thing! Before Paleo I was a ranch dressing kind of girl. Everything I ate was dipped in it. The first few months of my Paleo Journey were ok but something was missing. It was this!!!

dress

“My sauce”

by Beth Schultz

  • 1 Cup  Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1/2 Cup  Coconut Aminos
  • 1 Cup Water
  • 2 Garlic Cloves or more all about taste our little likes less garlic
  • 1 Cup. Olive or Avocado  Oil
  • 1 Cup Tahini
  • 3 tbsp Parsley Fresh is Best or Dried works
  • 1 tsp. Himalayan Salt
  • 1 Tablespoons Honey
  • Juice of 1 Lemon

 Add the ACV, Coconut Aminos, Water and Garlic together in a Blender. I mix till the Garlic is Pureed. Add the Oil, Tahini, Lemon, Honey, Salt, and Parsley blend and serve. It fills 2. 16 ounce jars plus enough for a salad or 2 right away.
*I am always working on new Variations of “My Sauce”. I will share more additions in the future. Try adding Dill to make it like Ranch. Or a bit of Hot Sauce to get the fires burning!

dress 2

I hope you enjoy this Sauce as much as we do. I love it on my Burger’s, Salads and dipping my Chicken in it. My Mason Jar fits nicely in my Purse and goes with me whenever I eat out. I have a few Places that have Organic Salads but still use Canola Oil in their Dressings. I am an absolute NO Canola Oil kinda Gal! Enjoy. remember to be kind to yourself always!

You are what you eat, think and feel. Be real and kind!!!
Beth

hunter gather

3 thoughts on “MY SAUCE!

  1. I’ve been making a dressing with almost the exact same measurements for a few years. It’s similar to Whole Foods Garlic-tahini dressing:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

