Homemade chocolates two ways for happiness!

ch 7

Staying healthy over the holidays is my number one priority number two tea parties with sweets! I have become so sensitive to cane sugar since giving it up. The smallest amount gives me a terrible headache and makes me crabby. This year I am even reacting to molasses in my favorite ginger bread cookies. It has been a hard couple days resisting the few dozen gingersheep running around my house. Here is how I cope with my Holiday cravings.

ch 1

Peppermint Chocolate Melt Aways with Essential Oils by Beth Schultz

1 cup cacao butter

1/2 cup coconut oil

3/4 cup raw cacao powder

1/2 cup maple syrup

3 drops therapeutic grade peppermint essential oil. I use Young Living

Melt cacao butter and coconut oil on a double broiler. Add maple syrup, cacao powder and peppermint. Mix til smooth. I used a coffee scoop to pour into mini baking cup. Silicone molds work great too. This recipe made 36 little mini cups.***MUST REFRIGERATE THEY DO MELT!!!

ch 2

I used this make shift double broiler. If you did not have one, use a pot on the stove top. Just heat slowly and be careful not to burn.

Almond Butter Cups by Beth Schultz

1 cup almond butter

3 Tablespoons maple syrup

1/2 teaspoon vanilla powder or extract

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

Heat, mix and pour into little baking cups then freeze for 10 minutes. Make a batch of chocolate to pour over the top. Use the above recipe minus the peppermint. Pour chocolate over the almond butter and freeze again til they set up. (see bottom for notes)These must be stored in the fridge they do melt.  Sometimes we lose the modern convinces with real food. Chocolate is meant to melt in you hand and your mouth. I promise these will not disappoint!

ch 3

There are so many flavors you could invent with this recipe, get inspired!  I love shredded almonds, coconut flakes or hazelnuts . Make them in mini baking cups or silicone molds.

ch 9

Real food should be made easy and taste delicious.

ch 5

If you like gingerbread cookies please go visit the Primal Palate website. They have a recipe index with the best filter system. You can put in all your special diet needs and it will pick the best for you.

ch 4

http://www.primalpalate.com/paleo-recipe/gingerbread-cookies-2/

cook

The gingersheep are seriously the coolest cookie cut out ever! I can not wait to drop them of at my egg farmers. She also raises Jacob sheep.

You are what you eat, think and feel. Be kind and real~Beth

merry 1

***The next time I make these I will try the chocolate on the bottom and the almond on the top. The chocolate set up harder than the almond butter. Experiment  please I am still learning.

One thought on “Homemade chocolates two ways for happiness!

Leave a Reply

